jump to navigation

Women’s Expo Recap, Part Deux: “An Indecent Proposal” from the Past March 15, 2011

Posted by ozsomesuccess in Business Success, Law of Attraction, Romance & Relationships.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

The Fantasy. The Reality. You've Got it Coming To you. Don't let your Rags-to-Riches become Riches-to-Rages!

I think I must have I analyzed the handwriting of about 60 people over the two days of the Women’s Expo. So I totally nailed the “attraction” part of the equation – and, according to what I’ve heard, I was one of the few vendors who did.

Now I have to get better at the “conversion” part. I was so focused on satisfying the demand for the free analyses, I barely had time to promote the items I had for actual sale, such as my new “WINDFALL” book and the handwriting analysis class I’m hosting in a couple of weeks.

Yet I scored some victories here too – partly because my book was featured at another table besides my own: the Perfect Publishing booth. (www.PerfectNetworker.com) There, Ken Rochon and the other authors in the Perfect Publishing program had all their new books proudly displayed.

My gratitude to Ken was amplified by contrast with another man who also showed up at the Women’s Expo – someone who, almost a year ago at another event (not related to the Women’s Expo), deluded himself into believing he was entitled to sex in exchange for giving me a professional boost.

I’m not kidding. He presumed “permission” where none was granted. His behavior was unprofessional at the very least, possibly even illegal. Seldom had I ever felt so violated, even though nothing “happened.” Just the fact that he asked, was bad enough.

I teach that a woman’s Primal Power is to decide whether, and when, sex will occur. That choice is always hers. What would it say about my integrity, if I couldn’t walk my own talk? Sure, I want to succeed, but not at the cost of granting unwilling sexual favors! Monica Lewinsky I ain’t.

Ken Rochon, on the other hand, never demanded anything unethical of me. He was completely straight-up in all his dealings, never over-promising or under-delivering. He “Kennected” me with an editor (www.Your-Words-Worth.com), graphic designer (www.CSheltraw.com), and printer (www.graphicpressweb.com), who all did exactly what they were supposed to do, on time. The production process went very smoothly and amazingly quickly, and the finished book looks terrific.

And then there’s Cara Michele Nether of Women in Wellness (www.WomenInWellness.com), who coordinated the Speakers’ Showcase including free promos on their website for all the speakers. She also set up the Speakers’ Bootcamp with Dave Elliott (www.mpowerunlimited.com) as the trainer, who is OZ-Some at teaching how to connect with people from the stage.

Last but far from least, Patsy Anderson herself, the Promoter Diva of the Women’s Expo. (www.WomensExpoMD.com and www.WellConnectedNetworking.com). She’s the one who set me up with Mick and Tara Carbo for  an interview on www.LiveYourDreamTV.com, Muni Ara Harun of www.TheSignMama.com who made my gorgeous booth displays, and Deanna Lilly of www.BiznessConcepts.com, who got my book’s splash page ready in time for the Expo.

Now THAT’s the kind of people I want to do business with.

See the results for yourself at www.RosannaTufts.com. The TV interview is there, as well as my “WINDFALL!” book and a free report, “YD-RW: Your Destiny, Re-Writable!”

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

